Saying Goodbye to October 2021

Why does it feel like every year from now on is going to be such a heavy struggle? I know good times and bad times don’t last forever, but some days it seems like the bad times are just dragging on and on. I ignore the news and media hype as much as possible so I can stay more positive. Even so, it’s almost impossible to avoid all the negativity. If only…

Oh, gosh, y’all! This gif made me smile so much, I had to use it. Hope y’all are encouraged and put into a happier mood when you see it, too.

Mother/Daughter Club Update

The club my daughter and I have been trying to get started with our friends just hasn’t happened. One has to ask whether it’s just not the right time for it or whether it’s a bad idea all the way around. Personally, I think it’s more of a timing issue, but with my daughter being a junior this year, that won’t give us much time to enjoy the club gatherings. It’s a bit of a downer. We’ll keep trying, though, because I think the goals are admirable and I think everyone has valuable knowledge and skills to share with others. This type of things should help and encourage our daughters to step up and share what they’re good at with others who want to learn.

A Breath of Hope

This is a short post, especially since I missed last week completely, but there really hasn’t been much going on besides wondering what’s going to happen next. And since I can’t control anything in this world except my own actions and reactions, I try to focus on making the best decisions I possibly can. This verse encouraged me today. I happened upon it while working on my Bible-in-a-year scripture passages. I thought it would be good to share as today’s hope-filled passage.

Want to know more about The Scriptures 2009? Click here to visit their website or click on the photo above.

*****
As always, we do not earn any money through the blog. We simply share what we find useful, helpful, and/or encouraging. Again, we do not make money from your clicks and no one has paid us to promote them, a product, or a service.
*****

Leave a comment