Encouragement

I sat down to blog today and was at a loss. I’ve been focusing so much on my book and what I need to do to market that since I’m doing all the publishing on my own. I haven’t been able to put much thought into this blog lately. I got discouraged thinking about how I fail in many ways and the spark of an idea started to grow.

Where I Look

When I get discouraged, I often turn to favorite scriptures or seek out encouraging quotes from famous people. One of my favorite sites for quotes is Brainy Quote. You can find a quote for any situation or circumstance at that site. It solidifies my belief that we humans are more alike than we are different. It’s also encouraging to know others have been through what I’m going through. Their particular circumstances may have been different, but their feelings were the same.

What Does This Mean For Our Home-School?

In home-school, it’s no different. We try things. We succeed or fail. We try new things to replace the failed things. And we do it again every year. The important thing for me to remember is to just keep going. I can’t stop when I’m up against a failure. Our children are worth more to us than that. It’s the reason we’re teaching them at home, after all.

Free Poster!

So I created another motivational poster for me and for you. These quotes really encouraged me today. While I am not Catholic, I can see the beauty in truths rightly spoken. I think it’s irresponsible to ignore a truth simply because someone not of your religious faith spoke it. I hope you gain some encouragement from this poster and enjoy using it in your own work room, school room, or personal space. Just click on it and download it for your own personal use.

_Consult not your fears but your hopes and your dreams. Think not about your frustrations, but about your unfulfilled Potential. Concern yourself not with what you tried and failed in, b

You’ll find these quotes on this page at Brainy Quote. And if you don’t like the colors I chose for the poster, you can check out Canva.com to make your own.

2 Corinthians 12:9 Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)

but he told me, “My grace is enough for you, for my power is brought to perfection in weakness.” Therefore, I am very happy to boast about my weaknesses, in order that the Messiah’s power will rest upon me.

Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)Copyright © 1998 by David H. Stern. All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “Encouragement

Leave a Reply

