Staying Positive

It’s hard to keep a positive attitude when everything around you seems to be swirling chaos. The spring has always been a time for me to re-focus my efforts on seeing school work through to the end of the school year. But we’ve gone through so many different changes in 2016-17. I think I’ll have to stretch some of those creative boundaries I talked about in last week’s post and rework the schedule once again.

Hoops To Jump Through

This week has also presented several challenges. I’ve been fighting a cold since last Friday and while it’s better today, it was rough for a while. All I want to do today is sleep. But that’s not an option. To stay positive, I’ve been focusing on things I truly enjoy working on, like my novel. I also enjoy playing Mancala with our youngest daughter. These types of things provide ample reward for the time and effort I put into my work as a mom, a teacher an artist, and now a writer.

Picking Yourself Up

To encourage myself to keep going, I made a nifty poster in Canva. Feel free to download it for your own encouragement.

DON'T QUIT

I made this simple encouragement poster in Canva. Feel free to download a copy for your own personal use or check out www.canva.com to make your own! 🙂

James 1:12 Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)

12 How blessed is the man who perseveres through temptation! For after he has passed the test, he will receive as his crown the Life which God has promised to those who love him.

Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)Copyright © 1998 by David H. Stern. All rights reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

