Pressing On

It’s really hard, sometimes, to keep moving forward. Discouragement happens to everyone. Right now, I’m struggling to put one foot in front of the other and accomplish all my tasks. My husband suggested starting a bullet journal. He shared this link with me, so I will share it with you.

Bullet Journal Joy – You Are Not Alone is a blog post that describes a bit about bullet journaling and how it really helps organize and prioritize your day, week, and month throughout the year. It looks like an easy way to keep everything at your fingertips and it’s creative enough for someone like me to add in words of encouragement in fancy lettering, or a small vignette.

He also sent me a video which I have not been able to watch yet. I’ll be doing that some time today. Here’s the link for that if you’d like to check it out.

I wasn’t able to purchase a new portable calendar like the one I had last school year. This might just be the answer to filling the void left on my desk. I think it will help me beat the regret of “getting behind” where I’d like to be in our school work and also in my writing. I hope to be able to post at the end of the school year how it worked for me. If you are using a bullet journal, feel free to share your thoughts on how it works for you. If you try it out, I’d love to hear about your results.

melody_quote

“Sometimes you have to forget what’s gone, appreciate what still remains and look forward to what’s coming next.” – Unknown — My husband graciously created this quote picture using one of his photographs. He holds the copyright for this photo and its derivative. I’m posting it with his permission. If you’d like to see more of his awesome work, check out @jdkittlesphotography on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

